Christmas through Jewish Eyes: A Spiritual Retreat

Christmas through Jewish Eyes:  A Spiritual Retreat

December 15, 16, and 17, 2020 – 6:30-8:00pm ET, 5:30-7:00pm CT, 4:30-6:00pm MT, 3:30-5:00pm PT

$79 includes a signed copy of Rebekah Simon-Peter’s The Jew Named Jesus and Dream Like Jesus

Note that this series will be recorded for registrants who miss a session.

Christmas through Jewish Eyes is a three-session multi-sensory online experience that combines Bible study and spiritual practices as well as large and small group discussion to uplift, enlighten, and equip Christian leaders in these days of waning light.

This enriching preparation for Christmas is brought to you by Rev. Rebekah Simon-Peter, the developer and founder of Creating a Culture of Renewal®, the author of Dream Like Jesus and The Jew Named Jesus, and a master facilitator.

Born and raised Jewish in an interfaith home, an unexpected vision of Jesus later in life led Simon-Peter to seminary, baptism, and ultimately Christian discipleship; a surprising journey which she reflects on in her books.

“It’s exciting to see how Christians are discovering the Jewish roots of Christian belief and practice. But many Christians don’t know that even Christmas has deep roots in Jewish belief.”  By focusing on three main themes of the season—light, family and salvation—participants in Christmas through Jewish Eyes will develop a greater appreciation for the connections between the two faith traditions. And gain new insights for creating the Beloved Community.

Energize and unite the hearts and minds of your people.

Download the free DARE to Dream Like Jesus® plan. Bring the miraculous back to your congregation.

You have Successfully Subscribed!